Share your favorites on Show & Tell

Columbia SAX 2386 - Beethoven - Violin Concerto - Leonid Kogan

In Records > Classical Records > Show & Tell.
Records1421 of 1558Columbia SAX 2531 - Sonatas for Two Violins - Leonid Kogan and Elisabeth GilelsHMV ALP 1319 - Beethoven - Sonata No. 9 - Gioconda De Vito - Tito Aprea
Love it
Like it

rawinsonderawinsonde loves this. loves this.
Add to collection

Please create an account, or Log in here

If you don't have an account, create one here.

Create a Show & TellReport as inappropriate

Posted 7 years ago


(6 items)

Columbia SAX 2386 - Beethoven - Violin Concerto in D Major - Leonid Kogan (Violin) - The Paris Conservatoire Orchestra - Constantin Silvestri


  1. vinylphanatic, 6 years ago
    Believe it or not, I found a copy of this in a thrift store for 20 cents! My best thrift store buy ever (and one I don't expect to ever outdo!). The store was having a sale-6 records for a dollar. I only found 5 things to buy, and when the clerk's head looked like it was going to explode trying to figure out that she owed me 16 2/3 cents back from my dollar, I magnanimously told her to keep the change.

    I got it about 10 years ago when I was just getting into collecting and I didn't really know what I had until some time later. It's not perfect, but it is a nice listenable copy, maybe VG++. Even at that, it would probably sell easily for over $1,000. The price just keeps going up (mint copies go for $4K-$5K). I suppose I might sell it some day, but I am determined to do so only to fund the purchase of something I really want.

Want to post a comment?

Create an account or login in order to post a comment.